View Menu

About Us

Mission Statement

Mission Statement

To provide adults and children with printed and non-printed materials, supply access to information, offer a current in-depth collection of materials and sponsor special activities emphasizing the importance of reading to all to meet informational, recreational, educational and cultural needs of Minot citizens.

Board of Trustees

Library Board

The Library Board of Trustees are:

  • Susan Gessner, President
  • Ryan Ackerman
  • Deborah Johnson
  • Lisa Olson
  • Alan VanDelinder
  • Janet Anderson (Library Director)

The Library Board of Trustees governs library operations. Board members must be residents of Minot and are appointed under authority of state statute to three-year terms. The Board meets on the third Thursday of every month at 4:15 PM in the Library's Conference Room. The meeting dates are subject to change by action of the Board. Please call 852-1045 to confirm the date.

Statement of Bylaws for the Minot Public Library Board

Fast Facts

Long Range Goals